New members have a 14 day "no questions asked" cancellation policy. If you cancel within the first 14 days of our subscription, then we will cancel your access immediately and refund your fee.
Members past the initial 14 day period can cancel at any time 24 hours before their next billing cycle.
You can find the cancellation instructions in the Self Service section of the Support Center.
If you feel that you have been charged in error, then please submit a Support Ticket by using the Submit A Request link in the upper right hand side of this site with your information.